Peace Hyde, UG SRC president, others win

General News of Friday, 6 December 2019



Peace Hyde

Forbes Africa’s Peace Hyde, University of Ghana Students Representative Council President Isaac Agyemang, among others have received recognition at this year’s Africa Tertiary Entrepreneurs Awards (ATEA) as they won awards for their ability to run businesses.

Isaac Agyemang was the recipient of the Dr Ernest Ofori Sarpong ‘Golden Entrepreneur of the Year Award’ for his entrepreneurial spirit and drive which helped him in the running of his business of selling shoes, while Peace Hyde was adjudged Most Outstanding Personality of the Year.

“It is with much gratitude that I stand here. Right from the onset that we started the sneaker business, we were unnoticed but right now we are here and for the first time I am receiving an award for running a business that has brought me this far,” said Mr. Agyemang after receiving the award.

This year’s edition which is the 2nd, was held on November 30 at Holiday Inn Hotel.

Below is the full list of winners

Dr Ernest Ofori Sarpong golden Entrepreneur of the Year – Isaac Agyemang (University of Ghana SRC President)

Atea Young Entrepreneur of the Year – Hardey Salim Diedong (UNER)

Atea Most Industrious Entrepreneur of the Year – Gabriel Darko (AUCC)

Atea Makeup Artiste of the Year – Minalyn Touch

Atea Blogpreneur of the Year – Harry Ahovi

Atea Best group Entrepreneurs of the Year – Royal Liz Group

Atea Photographer of the Year – Vikipexil Photography

Atea Manufacturing Entrepreneur of the Year -Nahurat Jahat Ansah (College of Health Sciences)

Atea Fashion Entrepreneur of the Year (Male) – Elikem kumordzie

Atea Fashion Entrepreneur of the Year (Female) – Joana Ahenkan Frimpomah

Atea Male Star Entrepreneur of the Year – Wisdom Bimpeh

Atea Female Entrepreneur of the Year – Royal Lizzy

Atea Showbiz Star Foundation of the Year – Emelia Brobbey Foundation

Atea Most Influential Entrepreneur of the Year – Rebecca Donkor (CEO, Ghana Make up Awards)

Atea TV and Radio Personality of the Year -Omanhene Adu Boahen (Kessben TV)

Atea Most Influential Enterprenuer in Entertainment- Denta (CEO, Guba Awards)

Atea Best CEO of the Year -Tracy Boakye

Atea Graphic Designer of the Year – Emmanuel Antwi (Gh Media School)

Atea Most Outstanding Personality of the Year – Peace Hyde (Forbes Africa)

Atea Most Outstanding Student Personality of the Year – Samuel Kofi Yeboah (SRC President, AUCC)

Atea Most Influential TV and Radio Online Network of the Year – Ameyaw TV

Atea Most Influential SRC President of the Year – Aswell Annan (Pusag)

Atea Woman of Excellence of the Year – Mrs Patricia Obo _nai (CEO, Vodafone Ghana)

Atea Man of Excellence of the Year – Kelvin Okyere (CEO, Spring Field Group)

Atea Most Talked about Personality in Entertainment of the Year – Rev. Obofour

Credit: Source link

(Visited 9 times, 1 visits today)